Henry and Holland's NICU Adventures

Lost and Found

on January 17, 2013

I’m thinking we may have to watch these two closely…

IMG_0817

IMG_0820

…they seem to lose accessories (like hats!) pretty easily.  I can already see my future as a parent digging through the lost and found at school for the missing item of the day.  Oh, babies!

This mommy stayed home from the NICU today…with a tickle in my throat, I thought it might be a bad idea to go see my super-susceptible-to-anything babies!  After gargling saltwater a few times, I’m hopeful that I’ll be as good as new tomorrow morning!

Daddy headed to the NICU by himself, and reported back that the babies are doing just fine!  Holland seems back to her normal self, and after clear chest x-rays and negative cultures, they’re going to keep her on a precautionary antibiotic, and re-start her feedings tomorrow!  Henry is still trucking through his bottle feedings (up to 2-3 a day!), and gave a slower flow nipple a try today.  Chris reported that he was a bit disgruntled about having to work harder for his milk…get used to it, Henry!  Dr. Torrine said we would try nursing him (direct from the source) once I was sore-throat-free!  C’mon, sore throat…leave me alone!  My babies are counting on me!

We’re still busy getting ready here…I’m going to start some “artwork” for the nursery tomorrow.  I like to think I’m super crafty…here’s to hoping that it turns out the way I want it to!  The nursery is almost complete!  Pictures to come!  (I know you’re all on the edge of your seats!)


One response to “Lost and Found

  1. Mel says:

    I love seeing your baby pics and watching them grow stronger everyday, they are gorgeous babies. Hope you feel better soon so you can get back to he cuteness! Mel

Leave a comment

Wiley Wifey

navigating newlywed life while cooking, crafting, and exercising my creativity

dooce®

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

Home Decorating & DIY Tutorials